WordPress, facebook, and why week #3 is late-oh my!

 Hi everyone. Welcome to the new home of ProductJunkieGirl! The other website did not let me interact well. I did create a facebook group so please feel free to join that as well! http://www.facebook.com/pages/Product-Junkie-Blog-Product-Reviews/314693738581793 is the link. Anyway, i ordered last week a ton of product and was hoping that they’d be here by now so that i could keep writing. I also am not sure whether or not i should be contacting companies to get permission to review their products. I see a lot of youtube videos, called HAULS that don’t get permission.. and don’t say anything nice on them. Not sure. Anyway, i’ve been waiting and waiting for the products to arrive for this week and sadly they have not yet arrived. In fact, one company hasn’t even shipped yet and i ordered last thursday, which concerns me! The other three will arrive tommorrow and friday. I’m slammed with school work anyway. I have been also looking into other companies i wan’t to try & review. I should mention that everything i review and try i pay for with my own money, and as a college student its tough. I might start going into my carts of stuff and start picking out favorites if i get strapped for cash. I did see a company, called sweet treat cosmetics, that seems way cool and that i REALLY want to try next.  Coming up in the next few days: SkinnyGirl (as in skinnygirl margarita -who now does skincare), part 2 of doctor sweet tooth, and if it ever gets here, the third company’s skincare.

For those of you who are really into organic skincare and making your own stuff, i do suggest this fantastic book called “Organic Body Care Recipes:175 Homemade Herbal Formulas for Glowing Skin and a Vibrant Self”- by Stephanie Tourles. The book does use a lot of carrier and essential oils, but they have a few recipes that don’t require either, which made me way happy. I enjoyed looking at every recipe and getting a better break down of the different oils. I really learned a lot and suggest it to anyone looking to get into the business of handmade bath and body. 

 

I do have a question, that i hope you will answer: What is your favorite product and why?

 

Until i can write week 3 I’ll leave you with a quote:

“There must be quite a few things a hot bath won’t cure, but I don’t know many of them”. ~Sylvia Plath

I truly believe it.

2 thoughts on “WordPress, facebook, and why week #3 is late-oh my!

Leave a Reply

